Jean Sredl Fiber Artist

Quick2Listen Fiber Art

My first “teaching” experience!

Leave a comment

I got there early even though it was almost a blizzard. A dear friend helped me carry in the stuff and set up. She did the ironing while I hung the quilts. A bit nervous, but I was ready to go.
With 15 people eagerly sitting in front of me I began my presentation. Carefully placing the fabric under the presser foot I pushed on the pedal with my socked foot and nothing. Nothing!
My footpedal had shorted out in the bitter cold. Another “QUICK JEAN THINK FAST” moment. I carefully demonstrated with the presser foot off the machine and on the fabric and the table and it went Great I had a blast! Here is the culprit!

2015/01/img_1608.jpg

Leave a Reply

