Jean Sredl Fiber Artist

Quick2Listen Fiber Art

Change of plans

Leave a comment

At first a bunch of wild Wisconsin asparagus was the subject. But after several unsuccessful drawings from my photo, I turned to a wild Wisconsin mushroom garden. A prelim sketch quickly emerged and I followed my inner voice “If you can draw it, you can quilt it” Here is the sketch

20140625-161948-58788670.jpg

The back ground also needed a change. I am going to switch to a beautiful Wonderfil chartreuse 12 wt cotton that matches exactly & try my walking foot. What will this look like?

20140625-163344-59624105.jpg

Here are some other smaller elements I’ve been experimenting with. Morals are a challenging subject!

20140625-163550-59750847.jpg

Leave a Reply

